JÖRĐ oat drink is a fresh plant based alternative or supplement to milk with a delicious taste of oats. Try it in your coffee, cooking or in porridge.
Organic and lactose free
Made from oats, water, rapeseed oil and a pinch of salt
Water, organic OATS (15%), organic rapeseed oil, salt.
Our oats are harvested from Nordic fields, then ground and mixed with water. We add enzymes to break down the starch and unleash their superpowers - the natural sweetness. Then we separate the oats from the hulls. Oil and salt are added as well as our Nordic flavours such as barley and hemp. As a last step, the oat drink is heat-treated to ensure shelf life in the stores.
You bet it is. Our three plant drinks are made from organic oats and a few other organic ingredients from the Nordic fields. Oats have been grown in the Nordic region for hundreds of years. It thrives in our unpredictable climate, where it grows strong in the wind, rain and sun.
We keep things simple with just four or five ingredients. We only use organically grown oats harvested by Nordic farmers to give a fresh and pure taste. All natural, all plant based, all delicious.
Oats are the hero of our plant drinks. Mixed with water, salt and organic rapeseed oil they’re turned into a fresh, light and irresistible plant drink that tastes fantastic. Choose between a pure oat beverage, an oat and barley beverage or an oat and hemp beverage - freshly tapped from Nordic nature.
Oats are packed full of fibres, sweetness and nutrients and they’ve been grown in the Nordics for hundreds of years. Our oat drink has a pure, natural oat taste, while the oat and barley drink tastes slightly sweeter. The hemp drink has a hint of bitterness and nuts.
Our oat drink is fresh and light and is delicious in a cup of coffee or a smoothie or even straight from the glass! It’s a drink that works either hot or cold.
That's because plant drink and milk are two different things. Plant drinks are always made of plants, while milk comes from a mammal. In 2017, the European Court of Justice decided that plant based products such as oat drink can’t be called 'oat milk' or 'plant milk', so we can’t use those terms.
No. Calcium is naturally found in lots of foods and it’s added to some plant drinks to provide the same benefits as milk. We haven’t added vitamins and minerals such as calcium in our original organic beverages.
Yes. Our plant drink is completely free from milk and lactose, so it’s perfectly safe for you to drink it if you’re lactose intolerant or have milk allergy. We recommend that you always look at the carton where allergens are clearly marked.
Unfortunately, it’s not possible to avoid allergens. While there’s no lactose in our plant drinks, as in cow milk, there can be traces of nuts in our oat and hemp drink as well as gluten in the oat and barley drink.
Our oats are not certified gluten free cf. EU Reg 1169/2011. So, by law, we must declare that there’s gluten in the oats, even though the gluten content is less than 20ppm. The oats come in contact with gluten because they’re handled in stocks and rolled in the same place as wheat and barley. The oats also grow in fields next to gluten-containing cereals.
We recommend that you always look at the carton where allergens are clearly emphasized.