JÖRĐ oat and hemp drink

JÖRĐ oat and hemp drink

JÖRĐ oat and hemp drink is 100% plant based, organic and lactose free. It has a slightly nutty flavour and goes perfectly with granola or oatmeal. Despite the name, hemp is not intoxicating, so you can drink as much as you like.
  • Made from oats, hemp, water and a pinch of salt
  • Organic and lactose free
  • Vegan friendly
*Our organic oat and hemp drink contains gluten.
Drink it chilled
Drink it chilled
Sweeten your coffee
Sweeten your coffee
Perfect for cereals
Perfect for cereals

Nutrition facts

  • Energy
    205 Kj
  • 48 Kcal
  • Fat
    1,0 g
  • of which saturates
    0 g
  • Carbohydrate
    8,7 g
  • of which sugars
    3,3 g
  • Protein
    1,1 g
  • Salt
    0,10 g


Water, Organic Oats (13%), Organic Ground Hemp Seeds (0.75%), Salt


Allergy Advice


For allergens, including Cereals containing Gluten, please see ingredients in bold.


May contain traces of Tree Nuts



Other Products


Where can I buy it?

JÖRĐ is currently available in selected Asda, Sainsbury’s and on Amazon Fresh.


How is the plant based drink made?

Our oats are harvested from Nordic fields, then ground and mixed with water. We add enzymes to break down the starch and unleash their superpowers - the natural sweetness. Then we separate the oats from the hulls. Oil and salt are added as well as our Nordic flavours such as barley and hemp. As a last step, the oat drink is heat-treated to ensure shelf life in the stores.


Is JÖRĐ plant based drink organic?

You bet it is. Our three plant drinks are made from organic oats and a few other organic ingredients from Nordic fields. Oats have been grown in the Nordic region for hundreds of years. It thrives in our unpredictable climate, where it grows strong in the wind, rain and sun.


What is plant based drink made of?

We keep things simple with just four ingredients. We only use organically grown oats harvested by Nordic farmers to give a fresh and pure taste. All natural, all plant based, all delicious.

Oats are the hero of our plant drinks. Mixed with water, salt and organic rapeseed oil they’re turned into a fresh, light and irresistible plant drink that tastes fantastic. Choose between a pure oat beverage, an oat and barley beverage or an oat and hemp beverage - freshly tapped from Nordic nature.


How does plant based drink taste?

Our plant drink is fresh with a lightness to it. Texture is airy and pleasant, and it tastes absolutely fantastic in a cup of coffee, a smoothie or straight by the glass. It’s just a delicious drink that works perfect both hot and cold as your snack-of-choice.

Oats are packed full of fibres, sweetness and nutrients and they’ve been grown in the Nordics for hundreds of years. Our oat drink has a pure, natural oat taste, while the oat and barley drink tastes slightly sweeter. The hemp drink has a hint of bitterness and nuts.


Why don't you call it hemp milk?

That's because plant drink and milk are two different things. Plant drinks are always made of plants, while milk comes from a mammal. In 2017, the European Court of Justice decided that plant based products such as hemp drink can’t be called 'hemp milk' or 'plant milk', so we can’t use those terms.


Have you added calcium?

No. Calcium is naturally found in lots of foods and it’s added to some plant drinks to provide the same benefits as milk. We haven’t added vitamins and minerals such as calcium in our original organic beverages.


I’m allergic to milk - can I drink JÖRĐ plant drink?

Yes. Our plant drink is completely free from milk and lactose, so it’s perfectly safe for you to drink it if you’re lactose intolerant or have milk allergy. We recommend that you always look at the carton where allergens are clearly marked.


Do plant drinks have allergens?

Unfortunately, it’s not possible to avoid allergens. While there’s no lactose in our plant drinks, as in cow milk, there can be traces of nuts in our oat and hemp drink as well as gluten in the oat and barley drink.

Our oats are not certified gluten free cf. EU Reg 1169/2011. So, by law, we must declare that there’s gluten in the oats, even though the gluten content is less than 20ppm. The oats come in contact with gluten because they’re handled in stocks and rolled in the same place as wheat and barley. The oats also grow in fields next to gluten-containing cereals.

We recommend that you always look at the carton where allergens are clearly emphasized.



Think Nordic nature. A heavy rain and a summer breeze. A sunny day that lightens deepest winter. Ever changing. Unpredictable. Sharing its goodness to those who, like the seasons, live a lot of lives.

JÖRĐ is made by Nordic wind, rain and sun. Deliciously plant based for every single you.
Read more